Our committees currently consist of:
  • Rights Committee
    Chair: Linton Garner

  • Education Committee
    Chair: Ginette Sauvé-Frankel

  • Membership Committee
    Chair: Rhonda Boucher

  • Literacy Committee
    Chair: Debi Brown

  • Administration/Office Services/Hiring Committee
    Chair: Rosalind Hoenig

  • Finance Committee
    Chair: Leah Trineer

  • Constitution/By-Laws/Standing Rules
    Chair: Lawrence DePoe

  • Nominations
    Chair: Leah Trineer

  • CHSF, COFFEE Quebec Liaison
    Rickhey Margolese

  • Delegate to QCGN, LRSP,COFFEE
    Brian Rock

  • Liaison to QCGN,CLC/LEARN, QAHN,COFFEE-Quebec
    Carol Meindl

  • Annual General Meeting Planning Committee

  • Fall Conference Planning Committee

  • Communications (Editorial)

  • Resolutions/Policy

  • Executive

    • Brian Rock, President

    • Linton Garner, Executive VP

    • Leah Trineer, Treasurer

    • Debi Brown,  Secretary

    • Lawrence DePoe, Past President




The Quebec Federation of Home & School Associations (QFHSA) is an independent, incorporated not-for-profit volunteer organization dedicated to enhancing the education and general well-being of children and youth.

The Quebec Federation of Home and School Associations promotes the involvement of parents, students, educators and the community at large in the advancement of learning and acts as a voice for parents.